My Design for Linux Mint logo and website

Submit your artwork to make Linux Mint look better
Forum rules
Topics in this forum are automatically closed 6 months after creation.
carlos
Level 4
Level 4

Post by carlos »

I love what the team has done with this distro, that I wanted to contribute the only way I know how.
I'm a web designer by trade so I figured the project could use some help and cohesion at least from the artwork side.
Now I know as with most art its always subjective, but I personally felt that Linux Mint as a project isn't completely tight as a brand. From what I've read in the forum and on the website I gathered that Mint at this point has its roots with ubuntu, for the future that still might be the case or it might not. So as Distro I figured Linux Mint needs to differentiate it self from others. So after a month of playing around I came up with a logo and website idea, for what I think is a good brand for the project.

This is my concept for the logo:

I've created a couple of badges and different color ways:

And Finally this is my idea for the website:

Right now this is just an image but its easy enough for me to code and plug it into a free CMS. I'm standards based designer so no worries of shoddy coding.

I hope you all like it. So far I've gotten excellent feedback from friends and family so much so that they all have been asking about what Linux Mint is.

So what do you think guys? Can we make this happen?
Last edited by LockBot on Wed Dec 28, 2022 7:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Topic automatically closed 6 months after creation. New replies are no longer allowed.
clem
Level 12
Level 12

Post by clem »

I really like it!! It's simple and very nice. I'd like to keep the existing theme and logos for Bianca though because I like them a lot too. In the meantime we can gather feedback on the artwork you created and see what we can do for the future.