Repositories are down!

Releases and other announcements.
Please don't post support questions here
Forum rules
Section reserved for the team. You can reply to announcements here but not post new topics. Do not add support questions to threads here, use the appropriate support forum instead.
clem
Level 12
Level 12

Repositories are down!

Post by clem »

Hi,

The repositories are currently down. We're aware of it and we're trying to fix them as quick as possible.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Affected parts of the desktop: APT, mintInstall, mintUpdate, Synaptic.

Update (7th July, 4:38pm GMT0): I made a temporary fix. The repository is working at the moment but expect some more downtime later when this gets properly fixed by Michael (d00p).

Clem.
sakol

Re: Repositories are down!

Post by sakol »

thank you I am going to post this problem.
EchoLynx

Post by EchoLynx »

I don't know if it is just me, and I am a newbie so don't take my word for it, but I have been able to download and install drivers/ Blender just fine... are they back up?

-Ian

EDIT: Nevermind- it was the Ubuntu repos that were still up. The mint repos really are down. *gasp*
Rob Brill

Post by Rob Brill »

Hi,
Linux Mint Gnome Main Edition Elyssa Version 5
From Software Portal - Mintinstall
The MInt repos are ok for me. I have updated firefox, installed Exaile
I like both (Rhythmbox and Exaile)
Superkaramba (it does not work of course) It's a program for KDE. - removed
Mistakes, sometimes happen, lol :)

Regards
Roberto
Thomas
Level 1
Level 1

Post by Thomas »

Rob Brill wrote:Hi,
Linux Mint Gnome Main Edition Elyssa Version 5
From Software Portal - Mintinstall
The MInt repos are ok for me. I have updated firefox, installed Exaile
I like both (Rhythmbox and Exaile)
Superkaramba (it does not work of course) It's a program for KDE. - removed
Mistakes, sometimes happen, lol :)

Regards
Roberto